Article

Announcing the WGL North American World of Tanks Gold League - Season 1!

Share this article:

ESL, the world’s largest esports company, is excited to partner with Wargaming America and produce the upcoming Wargaming League North America (WGLNA) Gold League, a competitive tournament series for World of Tanks. The qualifiers for Season 1 are currently underway, and will culminate with the first official broadcast that will be streamed on Sunday, July 24 as we determine the final teams for Season 1.

The regular season consists of eight weeks of matches and will begin on Thursday, August 4 with weekly broadcasts every Tuesday and Thursday. Teams of seven tankers slug it out across eight different maps as they battle for fortune and glory and a $325,000 prize pool. At the end of the season, shells will fly as teams head toward the WGLNA Season 1 Finals which will be broadcast as a live event in October.

Make sure to join casters Dustin "Godspeed" Kane and James "Rockstar" Grieve this Sunday, July 24 at 2PM Pacific / 5PM Eastern to catch the final qualifier, and again on August 4 at 5PM Pacific / 8PM Eastern as we spin up the full season. You can watch matches live on the Wargaming League North America Twitch channel, and follow along with all of the action on Twitter and Facebook. Let’s battle.