The ESL One Battlefield 4 Summer 2015 Season champion to be crowned at gamescom!

Share this article:

The end of the Summer 2015 Season is upon us and it’s almost time to determine the new ESL One Battlefield 4 champion. The ESL Arena at gamescom will see eight teams battle it out for the ESL One championship as well as their share of the coveted prize pool. So far, ESL One Battlefield 4 has seen extreme dominance from Fnatic, who emerged victorious at the four previous season finals. Will the team prevail again at gamescom or will the title be finally taken away from them?

The groups

The eight teams from around the world who will be clashing at the ESL Arena at gamescom 2015 are as follows:

Group A

Group B

Epsilon eSports

Dexterity Gaming


PENTA Sports

Exile 5


Evolution GamerZ


The format

To ensure the best possible teams advance to the playoffs, the group stages will played in a double-elimination best-of-one format, with the semifinals being best of three and the grand final best of five.

The talent

Bringing you all of the exciting Battlefield 4 action will be a great talent lineup featuring:

See it all live at gamescom!

The ESL One Battlefield 4 Summer 2015 Season finals will kick off at the ESL Arena at gamescom on Thursday the 6th of August and conclude on Friday the 7th of August. Don’t miss your chance to watch the world’s best Battlefield 4 teams live and join us in hall 9! If you can’t make it, be sure to tune in here to watch the tournament online.

For more information about ESL One Battlefield 4, head over to the official website and follow ESL Battlefield on Twitter.