Article

Get Ready for the Wargaming.net League Champion Rumble in Moscow

Share this article:

The premier Wargaming.net League event happening this offseason, the Champion Rumble, is happening later this month. Four of the best teams in the world will be competing live at the Expocenter in Moscow on December 17th. These four teams will be competing on the world stage for a US$160,000 prize pool and a spot in the Grand Finals 2017!

THE TEAMS

Four teams qualified for this event through either the Challenger Rumble or the CIS Season Finals. From the Challenger Rumble, two European teams prevailed against the combined efforts of North America and Asia-Pacific to qualify for this event. DING, the resident European Champions, will be joined by Kazna Kru who they narrowly defeated in an overtime victory to win the Challenger Rumble. Both teams should present a challenge for the CIS teams they will be facing.

From the CIS Season Finals, Na’Vi and TORNADO finished first and second, respectively, to earn their right to be at the Champion Rumble. TORNADO are better known under their previous name, Hellraisers. With quite a pedigree, Na’Vi and TORNADO have both proven themselves with a first place victory at the Grand Finals before as well as several season champions and various other victories. These teams are widely regarded as the best in the world and while DING and Kazna Kru are good, they will have an uphill battle to defeat these CIS rosters.

THE PRIZES

DING, Kazna Kru, Na'Vi, and TORNADO will compete for their share of US$160k during the Champion Rumble. The winners of the Champion Rumble will be going home with US$80k and the second place team will earn US$40k. The third and fourth place teams will each earn US$20k. Arguably more important than money, the first place team will also earn a spot at the Grand Finals 2017.

WATCH

As detailed above, the Champion Rumble will be taking place on December 17th with the best-of-13 matches starting at 12:30PM MSK/10:30AM CET/1:30AM PT.

  • 12:30 MSK - Na’Vi vs Kazna Kru
  • 15:00 MSK - TORNADO vs DING
  • 18:00 MSK - Grand Finals between the winners

Don’t miss the best teams the Wargaming.net League has to offer battling live from Moscow! You can watch the action on wgl.gg/watch.

To stay up to date on all of the latest Champion Rumble news, follow ESL World of Tanks on Twitter and Facebook!