Article

The regional finals of the Overwatch Atlantic Showdown are coming up

Philipp Saedler's picture
Philipp Saedler
Senior Editor
Share this article:

WIth the open qualification being finished in both Europe and North America, it’s time to determine those four teams representing their region in the Overwatch Atlantic Showdown finals at gamescom 2016. Starting today, the regional finals will bring us the four strongest teams, coming to Germany to fight for the title and the lion’s share of the thrilling US$100,000 prize pot on the 20th and 21st of August!

The European finals on Monday and Tuesday

On both Monday and Tuesday, we will bring you the action from the European Finals including the teams of Rogue, Misfits, Creation eSport or REUNITED and many more. Kicking things off on Monday, from 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PDT, with the four rounds of Upper Bracket up to the semi finals. On Tuesday, from 14:00 CEST / 5:00 AM PDT, we will see the Lower Bracket and the final matches to decide the top four teams going to gamescom being played out.

Find the full EU bracket over on ESL Play

North America takes over from Wednesday

Following up on the European Finals are the North American ones, with the likes of Cloud9, Team SoloMid, EnVyUs, Luminosity and many more competing. On Wednesday, from 12:00 PDT / 21:00 CEST it’s the Upper Bracket to the semis once more, before determining the final four North American teams on Thursday from 12:00 PDT / 21:00 CEST.

Find the full NA bracket over on ESL Play

Deman, Uber and Jason Kaplan to bring you the action

On all four days of play, Leigh “Deman” Smith, Mitch “Uber” Leslie and Jason Kaplan will take over once more, to bring you as much of the thrilling matches as possible from both days of play from the two regions. Don’t miss out seeing those teams once more, before they will come to Germany on 20th and 21st of August fighting for the title at gamescom.

All live on ESL Overwatch on Twitch.tv

The streams schedule:
Monday: EU Upper Bracket from 18:00 CEST / 9:00 AM PDT
Tuesday: EU Lower Bracket from 14:00 CEST / 5:00 AM PDT
Wednesday: NA Upper Bracket from 12:00 PDT / 21:00 AM CEST
Thursday NA Lower Bracket from 12:00 PDT / 21:00 AM CEST

Make sure to follow ESL Overwatch on Facebook and Twitter for highlights, updates and even more tournaments coming up!