Article

Watch the ESL UK Premiership Spring Finals this weekend!

Johannes Schiefer's picture
Johannes Schiefer
Director of Branding & Publishing
Share this article:

This weekend, the ESL UK Premiership is heading to London MCM Comic Con to find the United Kingdom’s best esports teams. There, eight League of Legends and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams will be fighting for £12,000 (€16,500) in prize money in addition to the glory of becoming the Spring Season champions!

The League of Legends semifinals kick off the long bank holiday weekend on Friday the 22nd May at 10:30 BST (11:30 CEST) with previous Riot 4 Nations victors Choke Gaming facing off against Rift Gaming (formerly known as VergeGG). FM-eSports versus Team Infused will then follow later in the afternoon in what is sure to be the grudge match of the tournament.

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive commences on Saturday the 23rd May at 14:30 BST (15:30 CEST), and will conclude on Sunday afternoon with the grand final.

Teams and players

League of Legends

  • Choke Gaming
  • Rift Gaming
  • Team Infused
  • FM-eSports

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

  • XENEX
  • FM-eSports
  • Excel eSports
  • Team Infused

Commentary team

Alex “Machine” Richardson will be leading the conversation over at the analysis desk throughout the weekend, and will be joined by Ben Hosford and HenryG for Counter-Strike. Ceirnan Lowe and Aaron Chamberlain will be heading up the League of Legends commentary, with Lauren “Pansy” Scott and Karam Kabbara to cast Counter-Strike throughout the weekend.

Click to enlarge

You can catch the event live over on our local game Twitch channels:

  • League of Legends: Friday the 22nd of May at 10:30 BST (11:30 CEST) until Saturday 14:00 BST (15:00 CEST) at www.twitch.tv/esl_lol_uk
  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive: Saturday the 23rd of May at 14:30 BST (15:30 CEST) until Sunday 17:00 BST  (18:00 CEST) at www.twitch.tv/esl_csgo_uk

For more information on the tournament, please visit the UK Premiership portal.

Enjoy the shows!