Chobra and Uber to strengthen the ESL broadcast team

Hans Oelschlägel's picture
Hans Oelschlägel
Editor / Content Manager
Share this article:

ESL is both proud and excited to welcome two new additions to its fulltime on-air broadcast team: William ‘Chobra’ Cho and Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie. Known for his work with OGN and on various major productions such as the Intel Extreme Masters and the StarCraft II World Championship Series, William ‘Chobra’ Cho joins the American on-air team on June 16th as creative producer and host. Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie joins ESL HQ in Cologne, Germany starting June 1st after years of having hosted the League. His work with World of Tanks is set to continue while he will furthermore expand his repertoire to include various other games in his new position at ESL as host and commentator. 

William ‘Chobra’ Cho, Creative Producer and Commentator at ESL, about his new position:

"I am thrilled to be working with ESL. I always had much respect for the advancements ESL has made in esports. The couple of chances I had to work at ESL events in the past, the production, stage, and overall environment really allowed me to establish a connection with the fans. That is crucial as a presenter on stage, and I am honored to be given a chance to now also take part in the foundations of it behind the stage as a creative producer. I look forward to sharing the experiences I gained in the East to take even greater strides in esports with ESL in the future."

Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie, Commentator and Host at ESL, about his new engagement:

“Becoming a part of the ESL team marks the realisation of a dream that I have chased for many years now. I am both ecstatic and humbled to have the chance to work alongside some of the best esports professionals in the world and to bring my unique style to some fantastic events.”

The two join an established on-air content team consistent of Shaun ‘Apollo’ Clark, James ‘Kaelaris’ Carrol, Lauren ‘Pansy’ Scott, Alex ‘Machine’ Richardson, Leigh ‘Deman’ Smith, Joe Miller, Jason Kaplan, Joshua ‘Clutch’ Gray, Oliver "Laughter" Maxfield, Melek ‘m3lly’ Balgün and many more.