News

Heroes of the Storm® returns to Katowice with the Western Clash tournament this March!

Joanna Duda
Pro Gaming Content Manager
Share this article:

We are thrilled to announce that Heroes of the Storm® will once again make an appearance at the Intel Extreme Masters World Championship Katowice. During March 3-5, the best teams from North America, Europe, Latin America, and Australia & New Zealand will battle it out in the Western Clash for a share of a US$100,000 prize pool.

A total of eight top performing teams will fly to Poland for the event. They will earn their tickets based on the first weeks of regular season play in the Heroes Global Championship and will be distributed as follows:

  • 3 slots for Europe
  • 3 slots for North America
  • 1 slot for Latin America
  • 1 slot for Australia & New Zealand

The Heroes Global Championship kicks off on January 20 with the opening schedule as follows:

 

Friday, January 20

Saturday, January 21

Sunday, January 22

Europe Match 1 – 9 a.m. PST/6 p.m. CET

Team Dignitas vs. Misfits

BeGenius ESC vs. Synergy

TRICKED eSport vs. Team expert

Europe Match 2 – 12 p.m. PST/9 p.m. CET

Team expert vs. Diamond Skin

Fnatic vs. TRICKED eSport

Misfits vs. Fnatic

North America Match 1 – 3 p.m. PST/12 a.m. CET

Tempo Storm vs. Team Naventic

Superstars vs. Team Freedom

B Step vs. Team 8

North America Match 2 – 6 p.m. PST/3 a.m. CET

Team 8 vs. No Tomorrow

Gale Force Esports vs. B Step

Team Naventic vs. Gale Force Esports

 

We look forward to seeing which teams will make it to the Western Clash in Katowice and compete at the IEM EXPO. We’re in for some top-notch Heroes of the Storm action! Be sure not to miss any of it and secure yourself a ticket to IEM Katowice - the third wave goes on sale January 17th at 16 CET!

In the meantime, follow Heroes of the Storm on Facebook for all HGC news, as well as ESL Heroes on Twitter and Facebook for everything Heroes of the Storm at ESL and updates regarding the Western Clash.