News

Intel Extreme Masters Season 10 is bringing StarCraft II back to Shenzhen!

Hans Oelschlägel's picture
Hans Oelschlägel
Editor / Content Manager
Share this article:

After announcing the tenth season of Intel Extreme Masters earlier this week, it’s time to shed some light on the first stop of the new season - Shenzhen! Last year, TaeJa took home his first Intel Extreme Masters tournament and the first StarCraft II trophy of the season - and now’s your chance to follow in his footsteps! Do you have what it takes to qualify for Shenzhen? Then sign up for the open qualifiers!

Qualifier regions

Just like in previous seasons, the open qualifiers will provide a chance for all talented StarCraft II players to compete for a fully paid position at Intel Extreme Masters. A total of eight players from all regions will ultimately be invited to Shenzhen.

Europe and Africa

Day one: June 13th 18:00 CEST

  • Open qualifiers
  • Top eight advance to day two

Day two: June 14th 14:00 CEST

  • Top eight seeded WCS players and top eight from day one of the open qualifiers
  • 16 player double elimination bracket
  • Top two qualify for the main event in Shenzhen

Sign up here for the Europe and Africa open qualifiers!

Americas

Day one: June 20th 23:00 CEST (14:00 PDT/17:00 EDT)

  • Open qualifiers
  • Top eight advance to day two

Day two: June 21st 23:00 CEST (14:00 PDT/17:00 EDT)

  • Top eight seeded WCS players and top eight from day one of the open qualifiers
  • 16 player double elimination bracket
  • Top two qualify for the main event in Shenzhen

Sign up right here for the Americas open qualifiers!

Asia

Asia will undergo three separate regional open qualifiers followed by the Asian finals.

China: June 18th 10:00 CEST (16:00 CST)

  • Open qualifiers
  • First place qualifies directly for Intel Extreme Masters Shenzhen
  • Second and third place will advance to the Asian finals

Korea and Taiwan: June 18th 11:00 CEST (18:00 KST)

  • Open qualifiers
  • Top four advance to the Asian finals

SEA: June 20th 10:00 CEST (16:00 SGT)

  • Open qualifiers
  • Top two advance to the Asian finals

Asian finals: June 21st 11:00 CEST (18:00 KST)

  • Top eight seeded WCS players and top eight from the regional open qualifiers
  • 16 player double elimination bracket
  • Top three qualify for the main event in Shenzhen

Sign up for China! | Sign up for Korea and Taiwan! | Sign up for SEA!

We hope to see you taking part in the open qualifiers and wish you the best of luck!

If you want to know more about Intel Extreme Masters Season 10, stop by the official website and follow IEM on Twitter and Facebook for the latest updates.