Kyle "Ksharp" Miller to be inducted in the Esports Hall of Fame

Jonas Vikan's picture
Jonas Vikan
Tournament Director
Share this article:

A legend of Counter-Strike will be the third person to be inducted into the Esports Hall of Fame presented by paysafecard.

Key achievements

  • Runner up, CPL Winter 2001
  • Winner, CPL Winter 2002   
  • Winner, World Cyber Games 2004
  • Winner, World Cyber Games 2005

Kyle Miller, of Reston, Virginia, is the first American Counter-Strike player to be honored for his accolades and contributions to esports. He will be inducted into the Esports Hall of Fame presented by paysafecard on Saturday July 8th, prior to the Grand Final of this year’s ESL One Cologne.

Mr. Miller (33) was the first global superstar to spring from the American CS scene. He was playing at the highest level between 2000 and 2008.  "Ksharp" would routinely be referenced in discussions about the best individual players in the world. Mr. Miller helped his teams secure three world championships in three different iterations of Counter-Strike: 1.6, Condition Zero and Source.

By his peers "Ksharp" was revered both for his human and in-game qualities. Mr. Miller is described as a polite soul, ahead of his time in the early display of Desire, Discipline, Dedication, traits that today are hallmarks of the consummate professional gamer.

After his career ended in 2008, he has continued to contribute to esports by working at ESEA.

About the Esports Hall of Fame presented by paysafecard

The Esports Hall of Fame presented by paysafecard will honor competitors, contributors and great moments from the history of esport. Located in Cologne, Germany, it will induct several persons every year to honor their achievements during the rise of competitive gaming.