News

Season 2 of the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League is coming!

Ella McConnell's picture
Ella McConnell
Senior Editor
Share this article:

Following the official announcement of the Pro League’s second season at the Season 1 finals, we are excited to be able to reveal more details about what’s to come for competitive Mortal Kombat players and fans in Season 2 of the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League - check them out!

Get ready for Season 2!

The ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League Season 2 will be kicking off with the preseason on October the 18th, and will see competitors from Europe, North America and the CIS face off over a period of eight weeks in order to earn their spot in the grand finals, which will take place in early 2016.

Key Season 2 dates are as follows:

  • Preseason: October 18th 2015
  • Regular Season: November 1st 2015
  • Broadcast: November 4th 2015
  • Finals: Early 2016

The format will be the same as Season 1’s, with open signups on Sundays that will whittle down the field to eight competitors. The weekly Fatal Eight will duke it out live on the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League show over at Twitch.tv/NetherRealm every Wednesday, so be sure to tune in!

Prizes

The following prizes will be up for grabs in Season 2 of the Mortal Kombat X Pro League:

  • Weekly: US$1,000
  • Finals: US$100,000

Week one schedule

  • Europe: 20:30 to 23:00 CET (11:30 to 14:00 PST | 22:30 to 01:00 MSK)
  • America: 17:00 to 19:30 PST (02:00 to 04:30 CET | 04:00 to 06:30 MSK)
  • CIS: 19:00 to 21:30 MSK (17:00 to 19:30 CET | 08:00 to 10:30 PST)

More schedule details will be announced in the coming weeks, so stay tuned!

For all the latest information about the ESL Mortal Kombat X Pro League, be sure to follow ESL Mortal Kombat on Facebook and Twitter and keep an eye on the official Pro League site.